ABOUT OUR SCHOOL

Image_DHS DAIS_2021_7049
We’re shaping a generation of successful and resilient global citizens, who leave our schools with everything they need for success – whatever they choose to be or do in life.

WHY CHOOSE US?

We are an international, bilingual school in Dalian, educating students from ages 3-17 years old. With a combined staff of Chinese and international teachers, state of the art facilities and the latest technology, we create a unique learning experience for your child. Blending the best of the East and West, your child will be given the tools to enjoy education and succeed on a global level.

About Us | Dalian Huamei School - Feature Cards
Our Mission
Dalian Huamei School facilitates a challenging, collaborative, and responsive learning environment that develops student intellect, character, and health. At DHS, every learner strives to achieve personal excellence and contributes to the global community.
Image_DAIS_2021_6639
Our Story
Established in 2010, Dalian Huamei School provides bilingual education in grades 1 to 12 for full-time Chinese students.
About Us | Dalian Huamei School - Feature Cards
OUR STORY

In 2004, in order to attract more foreign investors, the government of Dalian Development Area (DDA) initiated a proposal to establish local international schools and formed 3 delegation teams to visit the Honor Roll School in the US. The same year Intel Corporation was seeking an optimal location for their fab in China. Before sending expats to China, the company had to ensure that its employees would have access to a high caliber International School that can serve a multinational community, so that its students can matriculate back into the top tier schools in their home countries.

In 2005, Lisa Liang, Intel Corporation, and International School Services, an international nonprofit organization, teamed up to launch DAIS. A decision was reached that a school similar in philosophy and quality as that of the Houston Honor Roll School was to be established in the DDA. A state-of-the-art school equipped with leading-edge computers and technologies was constructed in the Golden Pebble Beach Resort in the suburbs of Dalian to serve the children of foreign nationals living in the surrounding area.

The school opened its doors in October 2006 with only 7 international students from kindergarten through fifth grade. The international student community at DAIS has grown every year, and today the school has a total enrollment of more than 300 students from pre-kindergarten to grade 12. Most parents of the children attending DAIS are employed by multi-national corporations operating in the DDA.

In 2010, the Dalian Huamei School (DHS), a grade 9-12 boarding high school for Chinese nationals was founded. In the spring of 2018, the Dalian Huamei Bilingual School (DHBS) was also established which offers a 1st through 9th grade compulsory Chinese education taught in the Chinese language in addition to western courses taught in English. This unique structural design allows the international students to engage and integrate with the Chinese culture, while the Chinese students interact and work alongside their international counterparts, forming an inter-connected global community. In 2014, the DHS was awarded the “Best Feature International School” at the English Education Industry Annual Conference in Beijing.

In the fall of 2020, DAIS/DHS joined the Nord Anglia Education (NAE) family of schools, China’s longest standing international education provider. This partnership allows all DAIS and DHS students the opportunity to participate in Nord Anglia’s global programs, and to connect and learn with other students around the world through unique experiences and curricula, including partnerships with some of the world’s leading organizations such as UNICEF, Juilliard and MIT. DAIS has also maintained its affiliation with International School Services. DAIS and DHS now enroll more than 700 students representing some 30 nations and rank among the best international schools in China.

Image_NAS Jiaxing_2020-026
Our Vision
Dalian Huamei School bridges the educational experiences of international and Chinese national students in an attractive, well-resourced and up-to-date educational facility. Building upon our rich local history, culture and beautiful natural environment, we inspire students to be leaders serving local and global communities.
About Us | Dalian Huamei School - Feature Cards
Our Vision

Through collaboration, the application of learned knowledge and skills, and reflection, students solve authentic problems inside and outside the school walls, thereby developing an appreciation for diverse points of view, respect for each other as unique individuals, and (his or her own) personal excellence.

Our students and graduates are systematic problem-solvers who apply their knowledge and skills in designing innovative solutions to local and global issues. They are critical and creative thinkers and lifelong learners, who are prepared to graduate from high-quality educational institutions and pursue meaningful career opportunities. Most importantly, their community sees them as compassionate, ethical, and socially responsible.

A LEARNING EXPERIENCE DESIGNED FOR THE FUTURE

We’re proud to say that our students achieve excellent academic results and go on to attend their first-choice universities. But that’s just part of the story because our education is much more than academic achievement.

We help our students to think outside the box in a creative and innovative learning environment. Our highly qualified teaching staff encourage them to have a positive attitude to solving problems through our, modern approach to learning and academic rigor. In addition to our Heritage Track, we offer a tailored bilingual education through our premium, bespoke Becoming Bilingual program.
f
Academic Excellence | Dalian Huamei School - Feature Cards Pattern

WHAT PARENTS SAY

Here’s what parents in our community say about Dalian Huamei School: 
Image_DAIS_2021_7730
Grade 7 parent
Beijing, China
“Andy’s growth at our school really moved me. In the past two years, Andy has gained self-confidence, perseverance, independence. He likes to help others and he became more responsible. It’s hard for us parents to believe but our child has grown up! We picked the right school!” 
f
Parent of a 2019 graduate
Dalian, China
“DHS is a great community with caring staff and parents and excellent educators who care about the students and give them the attention and tools they need to learn and excel.” 
students
Parent of two kids (G2 & G6)
Shenyang, China
"The most important thing for my children's education is holding their childishness. my two kids are simple and kind after joining DHS. They are very happy every day. I sincerely hope that DHS will become better and better and cultivate more outstanding talents for the world!"
f
Parent of a 2021 graduate
Liaoning Province, China
“The greatest skills that DHS has given the students are independence, self-confidence, and a spirit of self-initiative. As medical personnel, my husband and I needed to be in Beijing for over a year and a half during the Covid Pandemic. Without us, our daughter successfully got accepted by a total of 6 universities (3 of which have scholarships) including her first choice. The credit goes to the school and people at school.“

WORKING FOR NORD ANGLIA

Exceptional teachers make exceptional schools, and our educators are some of the very best. We believe this job is the most important job in the world. The teachers are the school.

Passionate about inspiring young minds and helping students thrive, our teachers never stop learning through local and global, continuous professional development programs – something that attracts talent both in China and from around the world. Discover how to join our school family.
Apply Now
Image_DHS_2021_7799

Contact Us Dalian

Openning Time
03:03 AM
Monday to Friday : 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Local Weather
Campus | Dalian Huamei School - 09 - Local Area Map-weather icon 22.5 °C
Mostly clear
Campus Address
2 Dianchi Road, Golden Pebble Beach National Resort, Jinzhou New District, Dalian

MAKE AN INQUIRY

INQUIRE NOW FOR THE 2023 ACADEMIC YEAR

Inquire now
Promo enquite

关于我们

我们致力于培养学业有成、坚韧不拔的新生代全球公民,锻炼他们收获成功所需的各项素质,无论他们选择怎样的未来之路,都将能够谱写一幅辉煌的人生画卷。 

为何选择我们?

我们是一所位于大连市的国际化双语学校,培养年龄在 3 到 17 岁之间的学生。我们的师资团队由优秀的国内教师和外教共同组成,学校配备了先进的设施和最新的技术设备,将为您的孩子打造绝佳的学习体验。我们将东西方教育的精髓集于一身,您的孩子将在卓越的教育环境下掌握丰富的知识和技能,为日后在国内及国际舞台上收获成功奠定基础。 
我们的职责
大连华美学校营造一个具有挑战性、协作性和责任心的学习环境,培养学生的智力、性格和健康。 在DHS,每个学习者都努力实现个人卓越并为全球社区做出贡献。 
关于我们
大连华美学校成立于2010年,为全日制中国学生提供1至12年级的双语教育。 
关于我们
2004年,为了吸引更多的外国投资者,大连开发区(DDA)政府提出在当地建立国际学校的倡议,并组成3个代表团访问美国光荣学校。同年,英特尔公司为其在中国的工厂寻找最佳位置。在将外籍人士派往中国之前,该公司必须确保其员工能够进入可以为跨国社区服务的高水平国际学校,以便其学生能够重新进入本国的顶级学校。

2005 年,英特尔公司的 Lisa Liang 和国际非营利组织 International School Services 联手推出了 DAIS。决定在 DDA 中建立一所与休斯顿光荣榜学校类似的理念和质量的学校。在大连市郊的金石滩度假区建设了一所配备先进计算机和技术的一流学校,为居住在周边地区的外籍人士子女提供服务。

学校于 2006 年 10 月开学,只有 7 名从幼儿园到五年级的国际学生。 DAIS 的国际学生社区每年都在增长,如今学校从幼儿园到 12 年级的学生总数超过 300 名。参加 DAIS 的孩子的大多数父母都受雇于在 DDA 运营的跨国公司.

2010年,大连华美学校(DHS)成立,这是一所9-12年级的中国籍寄宿高中。 2018年春,大连华美双语学校(DHBS)也成立,除了用英语授课的西方课程外,还提供1至9年级的中文义务教育。这种独特的结构设计使国际学生能够接触和融入中国文化,而中国学生则与国际同行互动和工作,形成一个相互联系的全球社区。 2014年,国土安全部在北京英语教育行业年会上荣获“最佳特色国际学校”。

2020 年秋季,DAIS/DHS 加入了中国历史最悠久的国际教育提供商 Nord Anglia Education (NAE) 学校大家庭。这种伙伴关系使所有 DAIS 和 DHS 学生都有机会参与 Nord Anglia 的全球计划,并通过独特的经验和课程与世界各地的其他学生联系和学习,包括与联合国儿童基金会、茱莉亚音乐学院和联合国儿童基金会等世界领先组织的合作伙伴关系。麻省理工学院。 DAIS 还与国际学校服务保持着联系。 DAIS 和 DHS 现在招收了来自大约 30 个国家的 700 多名学生,跻身中国最好的国际学校之列。 
我们的愿景
大连华美学校在一个有吸引力、资源充足和最新的教育设施中连接了国际学生和中国学生的教育经历。 基于我们丰富的当地历史、文化和优美的自然环境,我们激励学生成为服务当地和全球社区的领导者。 
我们的愿景
通过合作、应用所学知识和技能以及反思,学生解决校内和校外的真实问题,从而培养对不同观点的赏识,尊重彼此作为独特的个体,和(他或她自己的) 个人优点。

我们的学生和毕业生是问题解决者,他们运用他们的知识和技能为当地和全球问题设计创新的解决方案。 他们是批判性和创造性的思想家和终身学习者,他们准备从高质量的教育机构毕业并追求有意义的职业机会。 最重要的是,他们的社区认为他们富有同情心、道德和社会责任感。 

面向未来的学习体验

我们的学生获得了优异的成绩,并进入心仪的大学继续深造,我们倍感自豪。学术成绩只是诺德安达教育成果的一部分。 

我们将在鼓励创新和创造力的学习环境中,帮助学生打破常规的思维模式。资历深厚的优秀教职人员将鼓励学生打破僵化的学习思维,以积极的态度和我们推行的现代化学习方式,解决在学业上遇到的各项难题。  除了传承部之外,我们还会通过量身定制的“实现双语转变”优质课程,提供卓越的双语教育。 
f

家长感言

以下是我们社区的家长对大连华美学校的评价: 
7年级家长
中国,北京
“Andy在学校的成长真的让我很感动。 在过去的两年里,Andy变得自信、毅力、独立。 他喜欢帮助别人,他变得更有责任感。 身为父母我们很难相信,自己的孩子已经长大了! 我们选对了学校!” 
2019届毕业生家长
中国,大连
“DHS有着充满爱心的员工和父母以及优秀的教育工作者,他们鼓励并帮助学生提高他们的学业。” 
students
两位在校生家长(2年级和6年级学生)
中国,沈阳
“孩子们来华美最重要的是没有失去童心。两个孩子依旧那么简单、善良,每天孩子都很开心,真心希望华美越来越好,为世界培养更多的优秀人才!”
f
2021届毕业生家长
中国,辽宁
“DHS赋予学生的最大技能是独立、自信和主动进取的精神。 作为医务人员,我和丈夫在新冠肺炎疫情期间需要在北京待上一年半。 没有我们,我们的女儿顺利被她的第一志愿在内的6所大学(其中3所有奖学金)成功录取。 这全都要感谢于学校和老师们。”

加入NORD ANGLIA

名师成就名校,我们的老师都是行业的翘楚。均衡的中外师资队伍为学生打造高质量的双语学习环境。  

老师们在启迪孩子们的思维、帮助学生茁壮成长的同时,也从未停止过自我学习。我们为所有诺德安达教师提供国内外职业发展的机会,从而吸引更多的国内外人才。了解如何加入我们的学校大家庭。 
查看详情

联系我们 大连

开放时间
02:23 PM
周一至周五: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
当地天气
28 °C
部分晴
校园地址
辽宁省大连市金普新区金石滩国家旅游度假区滇池路 2 号

马上咨询 2022 学年相关事宜

请与我们联系 - 真诚期待您的到来。

填写咨询表